/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

Transitioning to New Queue - Disable New Tickets in Old Queue

We have created a new Service Desk queue, and don't want anyone to be able to create new tickets in the old one.  But we do want IT to be able to edit old tickets until they are all cleaned up.  Can you tell me how to accomplish this?  I also want to remove the old Queue from the Quick Links page.  Thank you!


0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Answers (1)

Answer Summary:
Posted by: Hobbsy 1 month ago
Red Belt
1

Top Answer

Just untick the “allow all users as submitters” box in the queue settings that will stop any new tickets being created. If you still have the techs label in place as the ticket owners they will still be able to update the old tickets.

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ