/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
06/20/2019 243 views

When I log into our SMA, the home page is the Dashboard, at the top of which show various notifications.


How do I disable a specific notification, so that I no longer see it?


Specifics:

I have three notifications currently, a yellow warning about old agents, a blue information about old agents, and a red Critical warning about not having offboard backup enabled. The first two have "X"s which indicate I can close them (but I'm not ready yet to do that). The third, the Critical warning, does not have such an "X".


I know I don't have offboard backup enabled. That is by design (we're using a VM, and taking snapshots as backups). I don't want to continue seeing this warning. How can I turn it off? (Yes, the "Disable Offboard Backup Transfer" box is checked.)


Thanks!


--

Kent


1 Comment   [ + ] Show comment

Comments

  • "(we're using a VM, and taking snapshots as backups)"

    Not good at all.... is best to use KACE Backups and not rely on Snapshot or third party tools:

    You might want to read this:

    "Regarding Third-Party Virtual Machine Backup and KACE Appliances"

    https://support.quest.com/kace-systems-deployment-appliance/kb/238313/regarding-third-party-virtual-machine-backup-and-kace-appliances


    This one applies to Hyper-V:

    "Configuring "Backup" Integration Services appropriately for K1000 and K2000 VMs running on Hyper-V to prevent MySQL database file corruption"

    https://support.quest.com/kace-systems-deployment-appliance/kb/195580/configuring-backup-integration-services-appropriately-for-k1000-and-k2000-vms-running-on-hyper-v-to-prevent-mysql-database-file-corruption

There are no answers at this time