K1000: How do you allow a user to continue to view (only) their ticket, after it has been transferred to a queue to which they cannot submit?
We have already setup multiple que's for the IS department. We have the users send to a default que (which is the only one they see) then one of our staff goes in and routes the ticket to the appropriate que (behind the scenes) ie developers, tech etc. We also have it setup with labels so that only the appropriate staff can work in their que.
The problem is that we still want the user to be able to "view" their ticket once it has been routed to one of these ques. Basically we don't want them to be able to submit to "developers" que but we still want the ticket to show for them on the interface so they can check it's status. I know we can send e-mails when status changes but we want users to be able to see all of their tickets that are still open.