/bundles/itninjaweb/img/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
Hey there,

I've heard around (from kace support) that there is a rule which you can create to allow you to close a job on behalf of any user. Ie, HDTech 1 has a job open and HDTech 2 knows its to be closed so he sets the status to closed. Unfortunately unless he sets the owner to himself the job will re-open or not close all together. Unfortunately though I wouldnt know where to start with writing a rule like this.

Any hints from anyone?

Cheers
0 Comments   [ - ] Hide Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Answers

0
If they are both queue owners, then you don't even need a rule - any owner in the queue has full permissions to modify all tickets.

Unfortunately unless he sets the owner to himself the job will re-open or not close all together.

If this happens, then you've got a rule that needs to be modified. If another owner closes a ticket, it should not trigger a rule to re-open. So, it sounds like you have a case of too many rules rather than the need to write another.
Answered 05/25/2011 by: airwolf
Tenth Degree Black Belt

Please log in to comment