/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

Ensuring that old is removed before new is added

I have a packaged app deployed to our environment. I need to remove it and replace it with a newer package. How can I ensure that the old package is removed before the new is installed?

(in other words, I'm removing all the users from the current group and will be adding them to a new group)

0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Answers (1)

Posted by: Sweede 15 years ago
Second Degree Green Belt
0
Hi Blade

When you add the package in the first place you have to check the box

Uninstall this application when it falls out of the scope of management

select Advanced | on Deployment tab select | when you add the package

and the

Deployment type = Assigned

in that case package is always removed when computer or menber is removed from group

You say New Package | advanced | and on Deployment TAB |

Deployment options:

select : Uninstall this application when it falls out of the scope of management


I hope my translation is accurate

Sweede ;-)
Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ