/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
When computers (or users) are removed from inventory, any tickets associated with the computer will reopen.  Is there a way to prevent this or a better way to manage our licenses?  I searched and found similar issues but nothing that answered my question.  Even some custom scripting that could be added to my current would be helpful.

TIA
Jim 

K1000
(some custom scripting - required ticket fields to close, update notifications for unattended tix)
0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments


All Answers

0
Use the archival function for users and devices. 
Devices:
Inventory | Devices | (Choose Action) | Configure MIA Settings 
Choose Archive MIA asset devices
(or from the dropdown archive)

Users:
Settings| Users | (Choose Action) | Archive
Answered 05/11/2018 by: Nico_K
Red Belt

  • So it must be one of my scripts causing tickets to reopen. We have this on and set to archive after 30 days (Automatic is unchecked?) I used one of the rules from this site to make Category and Resolution required to close a ticket. That must have something to do with the reopen after hardware is deleted? It seems that when the hardware or user is removed, the ticket reopens.