Hi.

An SMS administrator in my company created a package pointing to a 45gb folder, deleting this package will mean deleting the whole folder which contains vital company info, whats the best way around this as this has been copied to all DP's as well.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
I'd make it read-only during the uninstall to be safe, but just because the package is pointed at the folder will not result in it being removed on uninstall. By default, only those folders and files laid down by the MSI will be removed during an uninstall. If you don't have access to the original MSI, take a look for the locally cached version in the local C:\Windows\Installer folder.
Answered 07/29/2008 by: bkelly
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity