Systems Management Question
When a PC is deleted from KACE Inventory will it repopulate once that PC reconnects to the network?
05/17/2016 1944 views
PCs are being removed from KACE Inventory using the MIA rule. However some PC's are manually removed from inventory. My question is if a PC is removed from inventory but that PC is reconnected back to the network will the PC show back up in KACE? I'm taking it that when the PC is deleted/removed from KACE inventory the agent is still loaded on the PC.
Community Chosen Answer
Please log in to answer
if it has the client installed it will recreate the object in kace. It will loose all inventory, manual labels, etc. Just like a new machine.
Answered 05/17/2016 by: SMal.tmcc