Why do products with same upgrade code co-exist?
I have set the upgrade code to 2 versions of a product correctly. Still I am getting two versions of the same product installed in a single machine. What could be the reason? when I checked in event viewer, I saw that previous version got installed when later version was already present on the machine. Old version should not get installed when a newer version of the product is already present. It should just say "A newer version of this product is present on the machine" and quit the installation.