Unregister at uninstall, or not?
I have repackaged an app that requires an OCX (TX4OLE.OCX) to be registered via Custom action. This works ok, I can also unregister it at uninstall. My question is, should I unregister at uninstall? Presumably unregistering will cause any other application which uses this file to fail. Is there any harm in leaving a file registered, after the file has been removed?
so that the conversation will remain readable.