I am looking to deploy QT7.5 to our users and have run into a problem. I have applied many of the suggestions in this forum to my transform file so that I have a silent install, no desktop icons, no quicktime task bar icon, and not to check for updates. However, I have noticed that if a user has the 'check for updates...' checked in a previous version, the new installation does not change this behavior. Even if I uninstall QT, delete all references on the computer for Apple and Quicktime, the option to check for updates is checked.
Is there a file or reg setting that has to be removed prior to deploying QT to force the setting to not check for updates?
Thanks.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
Hi Eddy,
this setting is hold in the "Quicktime.qtp" file. So you have to make sure it gets written on each new installation. Although, this will reset all settings the user has made with the previous versions.
Regards, Nick
Answered 07/28/2008 by: nheim
Tenth Degree Black Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity