I have a policy for a packaged pointed to a specific group in AD. The idea is that we add members to that group as they need the software.

My question is this: If I point that same policy to, say all domain computers in a specific OU, will the people that were in the previous group who already have the software then reinstall the application?
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.


no, cause its already installed.
Answered 07/13/2005 by: brenthunter2005
Fifth Degree Brown Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity