I see that I can select a process and delete it or disallow it. Is that just deleting it from this list or is it deleting it from the computer? What does disallow mean?

Thanks.

Jane

Answer Summary:
see -page 144 of http://www.kace.com/support/resources/~/media/Files/Support/Documentation/K1000/v54/K1000-Admin-Guide-v54.ashx deleting removes it from the kbox list not the computers. you can use disallow with scripts and labels
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

From the manual it looks like if you delete a process it just deletes the record from the Kbox. If a kace agent detects the process later it should recreate the process record. If you disallow a process it will take you to a new screen to create a script that will create a disallowed programs policy.

 

Answered 02/04/2013 by: darkhawktman
Green Belt

Please log in to comment
0

see -page 144 of http://www.kace.com/support/resources/~/media/Files/Support/Documentation/K1000/v54/K1000-Admin-Guide-v54.ashx

deleting removes it from the kbox list not the computers.  you can use disallow with scripts and labels

Answered 02/04/2013 by: SMal.tmcc
Red Belt

  • Thanks. That makes sense.
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share