Hi, this might be a simple fix...but whenever an old PC account or User account is deleted from AD, every closed ticket once associated with that PC or User account is emailed saying User is deleted or PC account is deleted. Is this as simple as turning off one of the email notifications? Thanks for help, as ever. Richard

Answer Summary:
This is one of the disadvantages to using the system rules and notifying on any ticket change. There's a very good Knowledge Base article that covers some choices in this regard: http://www.kace.com/support/resources/kb/article/How-to-Use-Ticket-Rules-To-Suppress-Emails-About-Machine
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

This is one of the disadvantages to using the system rules and notifying on any ticket change. There's a very good Knowledge Base article that covers some choices in this regard:

http://www.kace.com/support/resources/kb/article/How-to-Use-Ticket-Rules-To-Suppress-Emails-About-Machine

 

Answered 09/28/2012 by: chucksteel
Red Belt

  • Perfect! Thats exactly what i was looking for! Thank you very much!!
Please log in to comment
0

You might have it set to send an email for any changes to the owner, and that would include the machine and user fields going to unassigned. 

Answered 09/28/2012 by: nshah
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity