More of a Best Practices kind of thing. I've got a supervisor who is a pack rat. He won't let us throw anything out. This includes the user accounts that I have in KACE. I change the status of the account for people who have left to "No Access" and then they just sit there. What do you guys do with user accounts of people who are no longer with the organization? Is there a way I can archive the account and move it off somewhere so they don't show up in my user's list?

Thanks for the ideas. 
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0
not cleaning up accounts is a security risk.  talk to your supervisors boss.
Answered 11/21/2016 by: SMal.tmcc
Red Belt

  • Thanks. Agreed. I'd like to save a power play for the last move. I'm hoping to see what others do with their archived accounts.
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share