I'm in the process of completing a K1000 setup that was started a few months ago by someone else and at that time it was determined that they needed Organizations so there were 6 organizations created.  Now we have determined that it is an administrative nightmare and most importantly we don't need 6 Organizations at this time. 

How do I turn off the Organization Component or does it just revert to one organization (Default) when I delete the other 5?

All we want the K1000 to do at this time is Push out the agent, Patch Management, Provide a Knowledge Base, User Console Library, Reporting, and Software distribution.  No HelpDesk.

Thanks. Russ

Answer Summary:
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

Answer Chosen by the Author

Go to System > Organizations > and you can delete from there. I would just think of any potential scripts, managed installs, etc you may not want to lose and export those before deleting.
Answered 04/27/2015 by: jegolf
Red Belt

Please log in to comment


Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity