If I delete or deactivate a computer from AD, does it get removed from KACE automatically or would I have to manually delete it from KACE as well? Thanks!

Answer Summary:
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Community Chosen Answer

2

We set our aging at 180 days, so if you miss deleting any from kace it will auto delete in 180 days

Answered 05/23/2013 by: SMal.tmcc
Red Belt

  • We use the aging as well. Set it to 60 days to keep it fairly clean.
  • but keep in mind, if you use this function also configured assets without agent (switch etc) will be deleted. If you have such devices, don't use this function.
Please log in to comment

Answers

1

I think it only gets deleted out of the computer inventory if you do a full scan of your network IP range again.

Answered 05/23/2013 by: k4rl@TES
Senior Purple Belt

Please log in to comment
1

You are only importing currently.

So it keeps there.

You may delete it by hand or run a a full network scan from the KBox to do this.

Answered 05/23/2013 by: Nico_K
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity