How do you disable this message ACDSEE 7.0 Software Update Program

After i have created mst then i installed the software but i get this message when i launch the application

The Software Update Program is designed to improve ACD products and services without disturbing or interrupting you. You will not be asked to complete any surveys and no sales person will call as a result of your participation in this program. We have set up the program to be reliable, transparent, and secure.

If you choose to participate, the application will check for software updates via the Internet, and send a summary report indicating the features of the program you use most often. The summary report will not contain any personally identifiable information.

Select the radio button below to receive automatic software updates and to allow ACD to collect and use your feature usage and preference information. Your participation will help us tailor ongoing product development efforts to improve the product you are using and provide valuable new services.
Yes i want to participate in the software update program
No i dont want to participate in the software update program

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.
0

Just the executable file "ACDSeePro6InTouch2.exe"remove from following the path:

 C:\Program Files\ACD Systems\ACDSee Pro\6.0

 

 postlink2@gmail.com

Answered 07/31/2013 by: qasem
White Belt

Please log in to comment
0

Hi ,

Even if i add the registries to diable the Software Update dialog box,when i launh the shortcut second time, i again get the dialog box prompting for update.

it seems that when you execute ths shortcut for the first time, the application tries to modify the registries hence when you launch the shortcut second time, it agains prompts you for updates.

Please update me regarding this.

Thanks,
Shweta

Answered 08/21/2006 by: Shweta
Yellow Belt

Please log in to comment
0

I was trying to find a solution to the same issue and asked ACD technical support.  They replied back with the following information:


As a workaround to disable software pop-up prompts after a silent installation of ACDSee, please add the following Windows registry keys to each workstation to disable auto-update, software registration and file association prompts after a silent installation:

1) To Disable Auto-update Prompt:

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ACD Systems\LM\ACDSee\70]
"DoAutoUpdate"=dword:00000000
"AgreementAccepted"=dword:00000000

2) To Disable Register Software Prompt:

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ACD Systems\ACDSee\70]
"RegLastCheck"=hex:00000000
"RegisteredSettings"=dword:00000002

3) Optional - To disable file association notification when another application changes a file association formerly used by ACDSee:

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ACD Systems\ACDSee\70]
"VerifyFileAssocs"=dword:00000001
Set this to zero and it will not check if something takes over the file assocations. By default it is set to one and it will check for changes.

Answered 08/31/2005 by: justapkgr
Senior Yellow Belt

  • This content is currently hidden from public view.
    Reason: duplicate comment
    For more information, visit our FAQ's.
  • Just the executable file "ACDSeePro6InTouch2.exe"remove from following the path:
    C:\Program Files\ACD Systems\ACDSee Pro\6.0

    postlink2@gmail.com

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity