We have multiple queues, I wanted to make sure once the Level 1 support closes the ticket in their queue that ticket should not have any way to get reopened again .
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

1
If your tickets are getting reopened right now then you may have one of the system rules that does this enabled. Check under Service Desk, Configuration and then the queue's settings. Under Ticket Rules check for ReopenTicket.

If you want to not allow anyone to ever reopen a ticket then I don't think that is possible. I don't believe you can prohibit a technician from changing the status of a ticket. You could create a custom rule that would change a ticket status back to Closed if it is changed to something else.
Answered 10/27/2016 by: chucksteel
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity