Does K1000 patch machines when they are logged out?
Seems like a ridiculous question, but support told us no, it does not.
However, when we read the documentation, we see:
And on the option itself the gold question mark says:
Display an alert dialog to offer the console user a chance to delay or cancel the action before it executes.If no user is logged on to the console,schedule run immediately.
Support told me that what this means is that if the user is logged out, patches will not be applied, but when they log in they just don't get the alert, on the assumption they've got nothing going and doing need to snooze.
I'm just incredulous. Why wouldn't you patch when users are logged out, its the best time?
Anyway, our K1000 is NOT patching machines that are logged out. Does K1000 patch machines that are logged out (but powered on)?