When I delete a computer from the inventory of the K1000 the K1000 will send an email to the person who was using the PC that the machine was deleted for every Kace ticket they ever opened.

 

How do i stop notifying the users when an asset is deleted?

Answer Summary:
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

You'll need to create a custom ticket rule which suppresses these emails. There's a lot of articles on here about doing this which the search will find. There's also a KB article on the KACE website itself about this: http://www.kace.com/au/support/resources/kb/article/How-to-Use-Ticket-Rules-To-Suppress-Emails-About-Machine

Cheers,

Col

Answered 04/17/2013 by: Roonerspism
Second Degree Brown Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity