We have multiple Tickets owners, and we dont want them to view or modify the tickets of other Ticket owners. Is this possible to hide or restrict the drop down menu so Ticket Owner could only see tickets assigned to him.

Thanks

Afzal

Answer Summary:
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

1
NOTE: This is all being done under the 6.0 user interface and I am not sure if it applies to 5.5 or earlier

I am facing the same issue as my organization uses the help desk system for both our IT staff and maintenance staff.   The solution I am working on is to make a primary queue with the options you want for categories and such.  Then take that queue and duplicate it for each user that needs to access it.

Of course you will have to make labels for the primary queue and each user so you can assign rights and all that.  Any person that will be managing tickets and assigning them to other people will need access to the primary queue as well as all the other individual user queues by assigning them the proper access labels and making their default queue the Primary queue.   That way they can see all the tickets.   The individuals you want to be able to only see their own assigned tickets will only have their individual queue label assigned to them so they cannot see ANY tickets outside of that queue.

You will want to make the primary queue so that all users can be submitters so people can submit their requests there.  Then on the individual user queues you uncheck "Allow all users as submitters" so that the queue does not show up when an end user wants to submit a new ticket. 

I hope this makes sense and is in someway helpful as I am just beginning to set this up myself for our maintenance department where only a few supervisors assign tickets to the workers but they do not want the workers to see what others are working on or what is in the general queue.


Answered 07/16/2014 by: bwilkerson
Third Degree Brown Belt

Please log in to comment
1

Today you cannot as if they are admins they can see any time by anyone and make modiciation. Those changes are recorded in the ticket trail and users can not delete them without deleting the whole time, which you can take away those rights for all admins as well based on the role you give them. 

Answered 07/24/2013 by: nshah
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity