Does anyone know how to lock a ticket from being modified when a user already has it open to make changes to it or assign ownership?? Can this even be done? I am currently running a K1000 Virtual appliance that has Version 6.4 svc. pack 2

Thank if anyone can help with this

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

2
When you go into the queue, there is a check box that allows you to warn about a conflict

Go to

Service Desk> Configuration > Queues
Open the queue you want
and enable "Enable ticket conflict warning for ticket owners"

That all there is for now regarding that kind of blocking. 
Answered 07/12/2016 by: nshah
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity