At first launch it shows, communicating with Techsmith Server.

Thanks for purchasing snagIT.


I was unable to supress this window.


Please help me how to supress thi window on first launch.


Thanks in advance.

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment



I think this is what you are asking about, but not positive. If not, could you include a screenshot of the message?

To disable the dialog of "Connecting to TechSmith Servers" one must add the following registry key. 


Taken from:

Answered 02/25/2013 by: jknox
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity