These instructions are for duplicating the reopen ticket rule, and adding to the SQL query, then disabling the original Reopen Ticket rule. 

  1. With the K1000 Open in a web browser, click on Service Desk or Help Desk
  2. Click on the Configuration Tab
  3. Click on Queues
  4. Select the email queue you want to edit.
  5. Scroll to the bottom, under System Ticket Rules: click on Reopen Ticket
  6. Scroll to the bottom and click Duplicate.
  7. Scroll to the bottom, next to Custom Ticket Rules: click Customize.
  8. Click Copy of Reopen Ticket
  9. In the Select Query: box add the exact code below:

    and DESCRIPTION NOT LIKE '%Changed Ticket Machine from "%" to %Unassigned%' 
    and DESCRIPTION NOT LIKE '%Changed Ticket Submitter from "%" to Unassigned%'
    and COMMENT NOT LIKE '%Machine % was deleted%' 
    and COMMENT NOT LIKE 'User % was deleted%

     

  10. Verify that the Enabled Checkbox is checked, and click Save to finalize the changes.
  11. Click on Reopen Ticket and uncheck the Enabled Checkbox to disable that email rule
  12. Click Save to finalize these changes.