Warnings over Kace 1000 will not be deleted after a certain time
If we send a warning to our employees, they will not be deleted after a certain time.
Example: The file server can not be reached for one hour for the purpose of maintenance work for the employees. Thus we would like to send the employees a corresponding information.
So we go to the Kace 1000 under Distribution> Warnings then select an already created alert and send it to all computers. In the warning details we set expiration to 24 hours.
All receive the warning as we requested. Unfortunately, however, the message will still appear even if a computer, for example logs in after a month the next time.
The expiration date just does not seem to work.
Anyone here has a tip for us how we can solve this? It is not a drama that this does not work as desired but still annoying for us as employees.
Many thanks and greetings