/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

KACE Product Support Question


There must be a simple answer

09/20/2018 338 views

Hi folks

when a ticket is logged by the desk and given a priority (e.g. 2- High) and then moved to a different Q the priority is changed to the default on the receiving Q (e.g. 3- Medium)

Is there any obvious way of stopping this happening

- e.g. turn the default off

1 Comment   [ + ] Show comment

Comments

  • i would be inclined to ask for a little more information just in case you are not using the tool in the way it was designed. Every queue has default values for Priority and when you transfer the ticket, it assumes that default. So how are yo using your Queues? How is your ticket flow working?

All Answers

1
You would have to use a service desk rule to set the priority based on the previous priority. The reason that it changes is because queues each have their own priorities. Also, what is high priority for one group might not be high priority for another group. The rule would need to live in the target queue. How is your SQL knowledge?
Answered 09/21/2018 by: chucksteel
Red Belt

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ