/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
01/09/2019 356 views

Hello,

We want to use a completion message in a managed install to instruct the user to reboot when the managed install is finished.
This works fine.

However, with this setting, during the entire installation the following pop-up shows in the lower-right corner of the screen.


Is it possible to disable this pop-up, or make it possible for users to dismiss this pop-up?
We only want the user to see a completion message to instruct the users to reboot.

Thank you in advance.

Answer Summary:
0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments


Answer Chosen by the Author

0

Tell your Users to right click the item in task bar and select close from the context menue to close the notification. The KUserAlert "program"



Answered 01/10/2019 by: n1md4
Blue Belt

  • Thank you very much for that, wasn't as difficult as I thought....
  • This content is currently hidden from public view.
    Reason: Removed by member request For more information, visit our FAQ's.

All Answers

0

Your image didn't show up but I'm guessing that it is the installation in progress window. I don't believe there is a way to suppress it.

Answered 01/10/2019 by: chucksteel
Red Belt