/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

KACE Product Support Question


Kace K1000 Can I undo a workflow trigger to reassign back to previous owner?

04/13/2017 849 views
I set up a rule in the KACE K1000, that reassigned ticket owners based on the Category. Any tickets with the category "web", I wanted to go to a ticket owner called "web" for our web team.

However, this worked retroactively, and all tickets, about 1800 of them all got reassigned to this user. I fear this ruins ticket owner integrity, as it was intended to have tickets Originally go there, and able to be reassigned, for NEW Tickets. 

Is there any way to have a new workflow rule that reassigns ticket owners based on the second to last ticket owner?

Thanks
0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments



Community Chosen Answer

2
Yes, you need to change your select statement to only select tickets that either don't have an owner set, or that only applies when tickets are created. It also sounds like your rule is set to run on a schedule instead of on ticket save.
Answered 04/14/2017 by: chucksteel
Red Belt

All Answers

1
Can you post the rule you created? So we can see what's happend?
Answered 04/18/2017 by: svmay
Red Belt

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ