/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
05/20/2019 116 views

I would like to duplicate a ticket (Service Request). Unfortunately when I do it takes the approver information with it (despite it being a new ticket). It will not let me close the new ticket because the approver information needs to be completed before you can close it but there is no ability (field ) to allow me to do that. I guess I would like to clean out the approver name when I duplicate the ticket. In fact what I would like to clear is the approval status then that would open up the approval fields.

2 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments

  • Are you duplicating the ticket with a custom rule?
  • No. If I manually duplicate the ticket it carries across the approval. Because of that there is no opportunity to actually approve the new ticket

There are no answers at this time

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share