/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

Disable the "Also close parent " field by default , in the Kace child tickets

The below field is always enabled in the child tickets.

So I have to keep reminding the owners to uncheck this

field before closing tickets. Because The owner of the

parent tickets needs to do some verifications before closing on his side.

But some keep forgetting and this ends up closing both the 

parent and child ticket.

For the life of me, I can't find a way to keep this unchecked by default.

Thanks.

wGKtpqmxH4qQwAAAABJRU5ErkJggg==


0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Answers (1)

Posted by: barchetta 6 months ago
2nd Degree Black Belt
0

I dont think this is possible unfortunately.  This option only exists on processes that use approvals.  I dont know what your entire process looks like but we spawn child tickets when additional work needs to be done.  That way when the work is truly complete that check box can be left as is. But even still, ive never understood why that check box has no administrative control on it.


Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ