/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
11/13/2018 307 views

When deleting a user in KACE it makes all of their old tickets as unassigned.

Does anyone have any tips so we do not have hundreds of unassigned tickets in our queues?

0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments


All Answers

0

DO not delete users but archive them.
If you have archived them, you still know which user worked on which tickets etc.
Same for machines, archive them too and do not delete old ones.

Alternatively you could create a Custom Ticket Rule which modifies the tickets which pop up when the user is deleted.

Answered 11/13/2018 by: Nico_K
Red Belt