/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

Miscellaneous Question


Changing your company Logo in version 6.4

02/05/2016 672 views
When trying to upload a Jpeg for the company logo to appear on the user Login screen, in order to apply the change you have to click on "save and restart services" button. Is this the same as Reboot? I can't do a reboot on my appliance during production hours. Just hoping someone can answer this so I know if I have to wait until Sunday or if I can do it during hours.
Thanks
MZ
0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments


All Answers

1
no it does not reboot, just does a quick stop and start the web services to put new logo in. maybe 5-10 seconds
Answered 02/05/2016 by: SMal.tmcc
Red Belt

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ