Why would a newly imaged machine have old programs and profiles?
I just reimaged a machine that was previoulsy in use and is now being repurposed. After deploying the image successfully, and logging back into windows, I have discovered the programs that were on the machine previously are still installed, as well as the profiles that were on there.
Isn't a K-Image supposed to completely wipe out everything that was on the hard drive and match it to the image? Or am I doing/understanding something wrong?
Images will not remove files already on the system if the following option is not checked in a system image deployment: K2000 -> Deployments -> System Images -> System Image Detail (of image in question) -> Deploy Options: Remove local files not in image