Why uninstall when group assignment removed?
I managed to forget to remove Authenticated Users from Group Policy when deploying a package (User Assigned) and subsequently the package was deployed to all users on the test network on login. On removal of the group assignment some users when logging in were presented with the message 'Removing managed software...' but others were not. Why does the Windows Installer feel the need to uninstall an application that has never been installed and not to just remove the assignment i.e. invisible to the user? None of the shortcuts had been selected so no-one had the application installed!!
There are no answers at this time
so that the conversation will remain readable.