What happens when computer hardware inventory record is deleted
We have a bunch of old computer hardware (not checked in for over 90 days) in our K1000 inventory - old computers recycled or sold to staff, reimaged computers that got a new Kace ID, etc. I was wondering what the impact is to any Services Desk tickets that have that hardware listed - is the ticket deleted or no longer accessible ?
How does everyone handle old computer hardware in your inventory ?
Community Chosen Answer
There's no built in feature to retire users or computers at this time:
If you delete a computer or user, it will reopen the ticket as it becomes unassigned.
There is a ticket rule that will suppress the email that comes from that: http://www.kace.com/support/resources/kb/article/how-to-use-ticket-rules-to-suppress-emails-about-machine