I have not updated yet, but I soon will. I was watching a video on the new user portal features. Can anyone tell me if no users are assigned to a machine what will happen? Will is just default to the machine that the user is on currently? Will they not be able to run an installer at all?

We have about 23,000+ users, and I'm not a big fan of assigning machines to each user.

W88Sx3.png
1 Comment   [ + ] Show Comment

Comments

  • This is a very bad idea for companies who have users that jump from workstation to workstation... Especially for large implementations and devices that have configurations that shouldn't be changed by the users.

    Currently I have about 20 devices in my list for our test environment. It will be confusing for users.
    • I agree. That's why I was asking if it was forced during the upgrade. All of our users use multiple PCs throughout the day.
Please log in to comment

There are no answers at this time

Answers

Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share