After the removal of an ex-helpdesk agent account, all tickets bearing that ex-agent name become "Re-opened".

Despite many attempts to close them, it is fruitless.

Does anybody know what we can do to rectify the situation ?

Many thanks for the help.

 

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

In the queue configuration check for the System Rules and see if the Reopen Ticket rule is activated.

 

Answered 06/10/2014 by: chucksteel
Red Belt

  • Yes, it is.
Please log in to comment
0

I believe you need to MANUALLY re-assign every ticket relating to the ex-helpdesk agent/person to yourself, (or another person) then manually close or delete it.

There is a current change request to have this issue resolved but apparently it was requested about 4 years ago and has yet to be implemented. I urge you to "vote" to get this resolved.

 

Answered 06/12/2014 by: KaseUser
Orange Senior Belt

  • Thanks.... we tried it but it didnt work out.
Please log in to comment
0

further to what chucksteel mentioned, if you have re-open on modify enabled in your helpdesk rules, this is what causes the issue. You can turn it off but like you, we need the functionality to allow a user to re-open their own tickets if necessary so this isn't really an option.

 

Answered 06/12/2014 by: KaseUser
Orange Senior Belt

  • You could turn it off, delete the account, then turn it on again. Alternatively you could create a custom rule that opens tickets when the submitter adds a new comment or makes another change to the ticket. The system rule isn't granular enough to allow that distinction but a custom rule could be.
    • After the account was deleted and we noticed the issue. We re-created the ex-agent account and re-assigned the ticket to the ex-agent account and attempt to close ticket but it still doesnt work.
      • Sounds like a real pita I would put in a ticket with Dell for this one.
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share