hi there,

The following problem occurs.
we work with userbased msi. deploy via GP. server is 2003 and workstations are w2k
User a logs on to pc1. user b logs on to pc2 etc.
application test is being installed. no problems.
now they switch user b goes to pc1 and logs on. application test installs no problem
Now de uninstall is going to be performed.
user a on pc1 user b on pc2 etc.
the uninstall off application test is being performed.
No problems yet.
now they switch.
user b on pc1 and again a uninstall appears. However for user eyes software allready has being uninstalled by user a.
Is this normal behavior??

I need help because new versions are being installed within the same folders and
are being deleted also.
I want for all user only 1 uninstall. Must keep working roaming.
ANy idea's
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

There are no answers at this time
Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.


Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity