My company will be in renovations for the next 2 years. During this time, various PCs will be offline and in storage for 2-3 months at a time. It would be very helpful if I could mark them as "not to be deleted" while they are in storage, for reference/counts purposes.

Is there only 1 universal deletion timeperiod to set for MIAs in K1000 (I'm at 6.0.x currently), or can I cherrypick some clients to be held onto?
Answer Summary:
2 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


  • I think there is only one setting to delete a Mia computer.
  • I had hoped not, but I agree that's probably the case.
Please log in to comment

Answer Chosen by the Author

It looks like there is only 1 MIA deletion setting. I cannot find another way to preserve just a few client records and letting the rest fall off as per usual.
Answered 09/01/2015 by: agibbons
Orange Senior Belt

Please log in to comment


MIA will remove the systems at the specified time.  Once you power them back up, they will check in provided that the connection settings are the same.
Answered 08/28/2015 by: jknox
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity