Hi

I facing problem while deleting the workspace from Lotus notes..

When i am trying to delete the workspace from the lotus notes. it is getting deleted but if i launch my shortcut again the deleted workspace is still there..

Manually if tried to delete the workspace then it is getting deleted. but if i am try to capture the deleting part of workspace it is working.
Can you please suggest me to delete the workspace during the unistallation of the application
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
You can delete workspace\.Conf and workspace\.metadata, however other workspace data can not be deleted.
It gets recreated upon launch, better to make use of windows installer cleanup utility to remove Lotus notes completely.
Also, if capturing works fine, why not try to remove it with the help of CA's.
Answered 06/19/2011 by: SandeepPanat
Orange Senior Belt

Please log in to comment
0
I'd say that the files or folders in question are being self-healed, behaviour which you can change in your transform.
Answered 06/20/2011 by: VBScab
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
0
use the DISABLEADVTSHORTCUTS =1 in mst and then install the msi along the mst..

and then uninstall the msi using the msiexec/x{productcode}

i think u will never get that problem again...
Answered 06/21/2011 by: hari4243
Purple Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity