Newb here, so maybe I'm missing something; when I'm working with an inventory list, and am viewing by some filter (i.e. a label), whenever I make a change or drill down and then return to the list, it goes back to the default view. Is this by design? (God, I would HOPE not!) or is there a setting somewhere that I'm missing?

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.


Wouldn't say its by design, but i don't think you can change it...
Answered 05/27/2011 by: dchristian
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
It is by design but there are some easy workarounds:

1. If you have found a set of computers and there are more than 150 computers you can apply a change, then after it returns to the default page listing all computers use the browser's back button to go back to the previously found set and click the "Next" link to get to the set of computers in the 151-300 range. Repeat the process as necessary to get all of them.

2. If you log into the http://kbox/adminui interface instead of just http://kbox/admin (replacing kbox with your box name) then you will get a complete URL which can be bookmarked or sent in an email to the exact location, like Advance Search or label you want to return to.
Answered 05/27/2011 by: RichB
Third Degree Green Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity