We just ran into this and I was unaware that this is the default behavior.

It turns out the Kace User Survey results sent out at ticket closure are visibile to the ticket owners of that ticket. This means a technician can see what the notes and survey results about them are. This actually lead to one of our technicians retailiating on one of the users that gave them a bad survey result.

When I talked to Kace Support they said there was no way to not have the survey results be visible to the ticket owners. This to me seems like a rediculous oversight (the Kace Technician also said that the results of the surveys Dell collects about them are anonymouse because Dell doesn't want this exact issue to happen).

I wanted to get your guys thoughts, and maybe some votes on user voice ;)


0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

There are no answers at this time


Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity