I have received a warning that the K2000 Seat Limit is close to being reached. 

What happens when that limit is reached?

Does deleting Inventory objects in the K2 have any interaction with the objects in K1? We primarily use the K1's inventory, and so my plan is just to clear the K2's inventory, but don't want to interfere with the K1 in any way.

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

1

There is no inventory connection between k1000 and k2000.  I have to go into network and delete my test network machines now and then.  Deleting the machines sometimes can effect PXE boot and assigning a boot task till they register once.   I have had the number go up on machines with wireless, they register twice if someone scans the wireless network.

Answered 05/07/2013 by: SMal.tmcc
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
1

As the others have mentioned there is no effect on the K1000 inventory when you delete a machine from the K2.  The K2000 keeps track of the machines by their mac address and the K1 by the agent. 

Answered 05/07/2013 by: Timi
Seventh Degree Black Belt

Please log in to comment
0

I don't believe deleting objects from the K2 has any adverse affect.  During our JumpStart our KACE engineer showed us how to manually add items to the K2 and advised that if we planned to use the inventory in the K2 we would have to manually do that every so often.  Seemed like a pain and we didn't have a reason to use it.  But I would think it also means deleting them has no effect on the K1.

Answered 05/07/2013 by: nheyne
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share