Hello,

We have discovered that when a machine is deleted from inventory, an email is sent to the ticket owner, as well as the submitter.

This is confusing to submitters, especially since it is usually related to very old, closed tickets.

Can you direct me how to NOT have KBOX automatically send emails to submitters when a machine is deleted?

Thanks
Answer Summary:
http://www.kace.com/support/kb/index.php?action=artikel&cat=8&id=794&artlang=en
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

4
There's a knowledge base article outlining a way to deal with this:
http://www.kace.com/support/kb/index.php?action=artikel&cat=8&id=794&artlang=en

We use all custom ticket rules for user communication so I haven't personally had to implement any of these.
Answered 03/28/2012 by: chucksteel
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share