I want to change the domain account that the K100 agent uses. Under Settings > K1000 Agent > Advanced Provisioning, when I enter a a username/password there, is that used just for the initial installation, or does the agent continue to use that account to perform installations, etc? What would be the consequence of disabling this account and using another one for provisioning? Would existing machines with the agent be affected?

Answer Summary:
Those creds are just used for the initial install of the agent so you are safe to change it as needed.
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

Those creds are just used for the initial install of the agent so you are safe to change it as needed.

Answered 01/10/2013 by: jegolf
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
0

Thanks!!

Answered 01/11/2013 by: marsred
Senior White Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share