Hi Everybody,

I am working on adobephotoshop light room4.1 version.

I want to disable Autoupdates from the application installation is it posible ?

I have observed that afterlaunching shortcut i have option in Preferences to uncheck the autoupdates and it will reflect in a file which will be created under user profile.

If i include the file in installation it will not workout as it will be overwritten when you go and search for it in preferences.

Please suggest me ?

Answer Summary:
To disable the Auto Update, add "noAutomaticallyCheckUpdates = true" to the following preference file: "%APPDATA%\Adobe\Lightroom\Preferences\Lightroom Preferences.agprefs"
Cancel
1 Comment   [ + ] Show Comment

Comments

  • thanks for answering the question, i included it in my deployment tip here: http://www.itninja.com/software/adobe/lightroom/5-3359
Please log in to comment

Answers

0

Have you got the solution?

I am also facing the same thing. With the modified preference file it is working fine in Admin Account. But when the same file I copy to other User account it will not work...

Answered 10/23/2012 by: vmnit
Third Degree Blue Belt

  • i am late i know, here is the answer: http://www.itninja.com/software/adobe/lightroom/5-3359
Please log in to comment
0

The tip below is from ITNinja's Software Library at http://www.itninja.com/software/adobe/photoshop-lightroom/1-6807

 

 To disable the Auto Update, add "noAutomaticallyCheckUpdates = true" to the following preference file: 

"%APPDATA%\Adobe\Lightroom\Preferences\Lightroom Preferences.agprefs"


Answered 11/09/2012 by: bkelly
Red Belt

  • i am late i know, here is the answer: http://www.itninja.com/software/adobe/lightroom/5-3359
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity