Hi, as per previous posts I have the secure browser installed, but how do I know it is secure/working?
I have the secure grey border and get activities recorded as blocked etc., but if I use the Trash facility to perform a reset, the reset 'appears' to occur, but when Firefox comes back up I am not convinced it is "reset", all my favorites are still in place! Have I missunderstood this operation?

Monitoring the processes running with the task manager shows KEG.EXE running which a search on the Internet indicates as a potential malware, so I assume this is unfortunate naming? McAfee does not indicate any problems.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
Only the activity you perform from within the Secure Browser will be reset-- if you create a bookmark within the Secure Browser and hit reset you should see that bookmark disappear so perhaps there is a problem. Are you being prompted to confirm the reset and then see the browser restart?
Answered 07/22/2010 by: bkelly
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Bob, many thanks for your explanation, I missed a very important point regarding the deletion of bookmarks – I had assumed ALL my bookmarks would disappear, not just from that session.
I have retested the process and it works exactly as you describe. Excellent!
Answered 07/22/2010 by: Nivek
Senior Yellow Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity