Is it possible to create a queue that is hidden from users when they select a queue to create a new ticket?
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.



Know this has been up a while but just FYI

This is very possible and can be achieved by the following.

-Create a new label just as you did for your first queue to restrict and allow access to users with that label, save it with the desired name (queue2). 

-Create your new queue if you haven't already

In the queue configuration page

-Uncheck allow all users as submitters

-Now apply your new label under restrict submitters by label

-Apply your ticket owner label(if they shouldnt access the other queue this should be a new one as well)

-Uncheck Grant read/edit permissions to users with an Admin role (admin portal only): if you want to further restrict acess to admins as well.


Save changes.


Now any users that log in with the submitters label applied from queue2 will not see queue1 as long as that label isn't applied to them as well.


Conversely anyone who needs access to both queues can have both labels applied to their account and will have access to both. You could also create a new label for both and apply it to both as submitters and then add users to this 3rd label if you prefer to manage it this way.

Answered 11/26/2012 by: jdornan
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity