I have been attempting to move users via Ghost 8.0.The only way I can get the users settings/data to be restored is if I have that user log into the new computer, before I perform the move the user restore. If I perform the restore before the user logs in, when they do log in, it quickly logs them out. They can't log in to the system. I must re-image the system get them to log in, restore or move the user restore, then it works.

Do I have to copy any keys along with this process to move the user without having them log in first?
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

There are no answers at this time
Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.


Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity